

Oak Ridge High School Boys' Track and Field Oak Ridge, TN



**POSTSEASON HISTORY REPORT** 

GENERATED APRIL 24, 2024

## **Summary**

Championship Record: -

Appearances (0):

Finals Appearances/Runners-up (61): 1949, 1949, 1949, 1952, 1952, 1952, 1952, 1952, 1952, 1953, 1953, 1953, 1954, 1956, 1956, 1957, 1957, 1957, 1958, 1958, 1958, 1958, 1958, 1958, 1959, 1959, 1959, 1959, 1961, 1961, 1961, 1961, 1961, 1962, 1962, 1962, 1962, 1962, 1964, 1964, 1964, 1966, 1966, 1968, 1968, 1969, 1980, 1983, 1985, 1986, 1989, 1994, 1999, 1999, 1999, 2004, 2008, 2011, 2011

**Championships (24):** 2011, 2008, 2004, 1999, 1994, 1989, 1986, 1985, 1983, 1980, 1969, 1968, 1966, 1964, 1962, 1961, 1959, 1958, 1957, 1956, 1954, 1953, 1952, 1949

## **Finals Appearances**

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1949		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1949		880 Yard Run Champion	Sanders
1949		Mile Relay Champions	
1952		Team Champions	
1952		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1952		Mile Relay Champions	
1952		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1952		Long Jump Champion	Don Lynch
1952		440 Yard Dash Champion	Gene Gardner
1953		Mile Relay Champions	
1953		Team Champions	
1953		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1954		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1956		Team Champions	
1956		Pole Vault Champion	Wayne Parsons
1957		Mile Relay Champions	
1957		Mile Run Champion	Curtis Sanders
1957		Team Champions	
1958		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1958		Pole Vault Champion	Sammy Duncan
1958		Long Jump Champion	Howie Moss
1958		440 Yard Relay Champions	
1958		Team Champions	
1958		Mile Relay Champions	
1959		Long Jump Champion	Larry Mason
1959		Pole Vault Champion	Sammy Duncan
1959		440 Yard Dash Champion	David Burkhart
1959		Team Runner-Up	
1961		Mile Relay Champions	
1961		Team Champions	

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1961		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1961		880 Yard Run Champion	Dave Cardwell
1961		440 Yard Dash Champion	Gene Arrington
1962		Mile Relay Champions	
1962		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1962		440 Yard Relay Champions	
1962		440 Yard Dash Champion	Hank Cole
1962		Team Champions	
1962		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1964		Team Runner-Up	
1964		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1964		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Larry Brown
1966		Pole Vault Champion	Gregg Robinson
1966		Team Runner-Up	
1968		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1968		Team Runner-Up	
1969		Discus Champion	David Shaeffer
1980	Class AAA	Pole Vault Champion	Brian Quist
1027	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Sammie Ford
1985	Class AAA	Pole Vault Champion	Jim Denton
1026	Class AAA	Pole Vault Champion	Matt Kaye
1989	Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	John Ealam
1994	Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1999	Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Steven Wood
1999	Class AAA	Pole Vault Champion	Nathan Parkhurst
1 444	Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2004	Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2008	Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2008	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Emerson Peacock
シハイイ	Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Jadon Short

YearClassAwardDetail2011Class<br/>AAA200 Meter Dash ChampionJadon Short

## **Awards**

None found.